The Institute of Refrigeration Ireland (IRI) is a professional membership body that represents refrigeration and air-conditioning professionals in Ireland.

 

The overall aims of the Institute are:

  • To promote the general advancement of refrigeration and air conditioning applications.
  • To pursue excellence in the provision of refrigeration products and services for the community.
  • To provide members with continuing learning opportunities and a means of exchanging ideas.
  • To provide members with networking opportunities.
  • To establish and maintain standards of education, training and conduct.
  • To ensure that the titles for members of the Institute of Refrigeration of Ireland are given to suitably qualified candidates
  • To speak as the authoritative voice of the refrigeration and air conditioning profession in Ireland
  • The IRI pursues these aims by working in partnership with other key stakeholders in our industry, including government departments, state agencies and other professional bodies.

The Institute of Refrigeration Ireland is a not-for-profit organisation. It has been established in Ireland as a not-for-profit company limited by guarantee – The Institute of Refrigeration Ireland CLG – Company Reg. No 388240.

IRI Council

 

The Institute of Refrigeration Ireland is managed by a voluntary council elected by members at the Annual General Meeting. New council members can be co-opted onto the Council by existing members if vacancies arise. The IRI President is elected by the Council on behalf of the wider membership. The Council meets approximately once a month and sub committees are generated to deal with issues like Membership, PR, Legal & Finance, etc.

The Institute is always in need of assistance for various tasks so if you feel you would like to help please do not hesitate to contact info@iri.ie to find out how.

Council Members 2017–2018

Derek Byrne
President
FSW LTD derekbyrne@fridgespares.net
Declan Fitzmaurice
Past President
FTG Refrigeration dfitzmaurice@ftgrac.com
Seamus Kerr
Past President
RSL Ireland Ltd. seamus@rslireland.com
Colin Huggett
Secretary
IRI info@iri.ie
Paul Cullen Quinn Downes paul.cullen@quinndownes.com
Jim Ffrench DIT jim.ffrench@dit.ie
Paul Keegan Cross Refrigeration paul.keegan@cross-group.org
Nicky Martin nickymartin1@eircom.net
Philip Byrne F-Gas Ireland philip.byrne59@gmail.com
Fergus Daly Mitsubishi Electric fergus.daly@meir.mee.com
Liam Kirwan Daikin Ireland kirwan.l@daikin.ie
Don Hoban Crystal Air sales@crystalair.ie
Peter McMahon European Industrial Chillers chillers@eicl.ie